Calling students: Manifesto workshop: How do you see the future of your University?

We are looking for students with an interest in the future of universities. Together we will explore, address, and engage in the challenges the universities face. Together we will formulate a manifesto with suggestions and demands on how to transform our universities for the better.

1) The workshop will be in 2 parts:A student lead manifesto workshop as part of the ERUA summit 2023 at Roskilde University (11th-13th of October 2023). Read more about the summit here. You will be participating in the conference for two days (11th-12th) and the workshop will be on day 3 (13th).
2) A writing workshop at the Université Paris 8 together with university staff and faculty (26th-27th of October 2023). Read more about the action here.


If you want to share your thoughts on the future of universities and the challenges they face, come and join us. We encourage students from all academic backgrounds and universities to participate.

It will be possible to participate online or physically. Please note that we only have 30 places for students to participate physically. Therefore, you need to apply for participation through link Please submit a short motivational letter on why you want to participate and if you wish to share your perspective on the future of the university. Submit no later than Tuesday August 15th at noon
You should be able to participate in both workshops.

If you have any additional questions feel free to contact the 2 coordinators:


Please note that students enrolled in an ERUA university (Roskilde University, Konstanz University, New Bulgarian University, Paris8 and University of the Aegean) will be eligible for an ERUA stipend that will cover parts of your travel and subsistence costs. Please contact your home university for more information.
(Aegean: ; Paris8:; NBU: ; RUC: ; Konstanz: )

The European Reform University Alliance is part of the European Universities Initiative co-funded by the European Commission. The founding members of the alliance are the University of Paris 8, the University of Konstanz, the University of the Aegean, New Bulgarian University, and Roskilde University. The alliance has five associated partner universities: SWPS University, University of Macerata, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Mykolas Romeris University and European University Viadrina.


More Articles